Forgotten

I often believe I have forgotten
That heady rush of feelings
That only you can invoke
Restless
emotions bundled carelessly
In innocuous gestures.

I often believe I have forgotten,
That dangerous
turn of phrases
That leaves me helpless
A putty in your hands

However, an inane forward
A brief message
A single lined note
Archived lovingly
Reassert their existence
Gently reminding me of the fact that
You still exist
In the periphery of my lucid mind
And in the corners of my achy breaky heart

These keepsakes of yours
Often remind me
That I am stained forever,
with an indelible ink
Stained, in colors of you!
They remind me
That I have not forgotten

 

Prompted at : 3WW

19 Comments

  1. Lovely….
    There’s a whole lot to wait, a whole lot to look, a whole lot to live – to read such poems !
    There’s a whole lot to think, a whole lot to create, a whole lot to try – to write such poems !!
    There’s a whole lot left to fate, a whole lot at stake, a whole lot for bait – to comment such poems !!!
    My first ever…. 😀

  2. I am speechless. The lesser said, the better. But I will ve to tell you, you write ‘hearts’ .My bow.
    I think Winnie the Poohi and Rini are the poetic gifts to the blogging world. Oh, how Much I enjoy reading both of you and how much more would I be enthralled to leaf my fingers over the words in Print? You guys deserve a bigger audience!:)

  3. This is stupendously done. I loved the turn of phrases here esp the usage of the phrase “turn of phrase” on this one. 🙂

    Stanza three reflects my mood oftentimes and simply for its emotional sincerity I loved that the most.

    “Restless emotions bundled carelessly
    In innocuous gestures.” – this is cute in a very effortless way!!! 🙂

  4. a beautiful love poem.

    Nice work! Keep on writing! Your smile always brighten up my day!

  5. Yet another gem of a poem..
    Keep it going winnie.. this new template is very nice

  6. hey nice new look..and ths poem..like most of urs..
    they remind me.. 🙂 that ive not forgotten a lot of trifle things like these in life 🙂 enjoy reading em

  7. These keepsakes of yours
    Often remind me
    That I am stained forever,
    with an indelible ink
    Stained, in colors of you!
    They remind me
    That I have not forgotten

    ah Winnie!what a beautiful beautiful thing to read! 🙂
    LOVED this..your poetry always says so much:)..all that I want to and cant…it says all that

    (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

