Its one of those days yet again!

It is one of those days yet again!
Lurking unattended,
A verse awaits to come out.
A blinking cursor,
Tingling fingers
Aching to dance
On the indecisive key board

Eyes closed.
Forehead wrinkled
Gazing on the top yet not looking.
A blinking cursor,
Blank mind.
It is one of those days.
Yet again!

An unknown ache.
Just above the stomach.
It is one of those days.
Yet again!
A heavy heart?
No… a heaving heart.
Erratic mood…!
It rained today.

Splashes of rain,
Whispered a new tune.
Strained ears missed the drifting tune!
Its one of those days yet again!

P.S: I give up! I am simply not inspired!! 😦 😦 I wonder why! The nature is at its best.. spring has colored the trees with bright colors.. and rain drenche leaves.. stark against the tar roads.. make amazing poetry and yet I seem not able to write anything worth while! I havent waited for so long before without writing anything! May be I should start writing for prompts again! Or may be try a new poetry style!

Bah!

8 Comments

  1. “It is one of those days yet again!
    Lurking unattended,
    A verse awaits to come out.
    A blinking cursor,
    Tingling fingers
    Aching to dance
    On the indecisive key board” – how bonafide! This is not new to me at all as I have commented elsewhere on one of your verses. I liked the varied metaphors like “blinking cursor” which brings in technology without disturbing the poetic nativity.

    I liked the most recent verse a lot more… but to do justice will read again and comment later… Here’s a link you might want to check out… one of my favs among the verses I have written over the last year:

    http://prasans.blogspot.com/2009/02/elegy-for-everything.html

    • You always find something nice in whatever random stuff I write! And make me feel that yes.. I have written something worthwhile! Cant tell you how much I appreciate that!!

      Thank you!

  2. I’d suggest –> prompts! ‘cuz i chose the new style thing and ‘m still on hold! well… may be it’d work different for u!

    still.. this one was pretty entertaining and interesting!

  3. I am glad you give up…..after saying so much in so little………interesting.

  4. If this is uninspired writing… 🙂 Meena you always, but always gladden the heart with your writes, even the poignant ones… 🙂

    Don’t worry, it cant but help come to you. The Muse 🙂

Leave a Reply

