A silly rhyme

Waiting for the world to go by
I hear a distant cry
Unheard, unknown rhapsodies
Lost in sinking parodies.

Oft I wish I could discover
This rhyme that seems to hover
Just outside my realm of thoughts
Like those damn spider bots.

I wish I could trace the sky
And fill this verse with all the lie
That I could muster
Like those stars, that twinkle in clusters

But I cant seem to find,
Few choicest words to bind.
These pitiful thoughts of mine.
So I stand here and bide my time

 

P.S: One of my friend gave me the first 2 lines for this poem. It was written impromptu within 2-3 min. And this is just that. A silly thing and a rhyme.

29 Comments

  1. It’s REALLY GGOD! 😀 I wish I could write as well as you. 😕

    • Oww I am sure you can do better. All you have to do is write what you feel 🙂

      If you dont believe me read my oldest poems in this blog.. They were pitiful!

  2. WoW! That was quick. I take it you’re an addict too. It werid. I’d only been reading hitchwriter’s blog for the last 2/3 months. He goes off for vacation for a week and by the time he returns I’ve stolen some of his friends. And now I’m addicted to their blog too 😀

    And trust me I can’t. 😦

    • ha ha ha. I am super addict and am in office 😉

      I can see you everywhere I visit 😛 😛

      I am glad you are making friends out here. Bloggers are the best chums. both online n offline ( know from personal exp)

      You should blog too!!!

  3. why are you at office soo late at night? And I do wish to start BUT the problem is, I have a LOT of opinions BUT no imagination.

  4. great attempt for a two minute scribble!

    “Unheard, unknown rhapsodies
    Lost in sinking parodies.” – my favourite lines!

  5. A silly rhyme…which made a lot of sense and interesting read.

    Waiting for the world to go by
    I hear a distant cry
    Unheard, unknown rhapsodies
    Lost in sinking parodies………….this is far from silly.

  6. Two mins??

    And you did engineering!!! Hmph.

    “But I cant seem to find,
    Few choicest words to bind.
    These pitiful thoughts of mine.
    So I stand here and bide my time”
    -Liked these lines:-)

  7. Lovely!!!

    //But I cant seem to find,
    Few choicest words to bind.
    These pitiful thoughts of mine.
    So I stand here and bide my time//

    You need bid no time Winnie the Poohi…

  8. have been in my hometown on vacation (abt to leave) and spent most of my late evenings – and parts of the afternoon – reading your verses. i am sure i have said enough but just wanted to tell you again that it has been a delight to go through the verses.
    it may take time for me to finish with the rest of the archives but will do it. edify us more with the flavours of your pen – and may your base of readers widen in number and aesthetic appreciation.

    cheers!

    regards,

    S

    (sorry for making that sound like an email:P)

  9. i’m terrible at poems myself so i’m no judge tho lol
    but … pretty good work… esp if made within such a short time period 🙂

  10. hi winnie the Poohi,
    came over from Hitchwriter. liked your posts..
    nice attempt at poetry 🙂
    keep blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

