Fatal Attraction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feigning disinterest, I , piqued by you,

Avoided your searing presence

 

Taking no notice, you

Alluringly continue marking me by your hot persual ….

 

Love leaves me trembling or is it  the lust in your eyes?

 

Attracted yes,  to you, forever, and yet ,

Tormented by my wounded ego .. I connivingly disregard you

 

Totally in sync with my thoughts, you 

Ravage my senses with studied callousness

 

A game  of chess we played all night.. 

Checkmated by each other, across the room…

 

Trounce me my lover, make me surrender! ” 

I silently whispered 

 

Obdurate you,  seduced me with your smile until your

Naked desire enveloped  me like a second skin and  I conceded  defeat

 

Written for Acrostic only 

16 Comments

  1. “Trounce me my lover, make me surrender! “

    I silently whispered

    Obdurate you, seduced me with your smile until your

    Naked desire enveloped me like a second skin and I conceded defeat..

    Some degree of mushiness involved there..
    Loved the style and the flow..:)

  2. You are a bundle of talents, aren you? I will be a regular to this space henceforth as well:-)

    “Attracted yes, to you, forever, and yet ,”
    -Loved, loved, loved this Ka:-)

  3. I’m intrigued by the different approaches, not being an ‘acrosticer’ until today!

  4. What a fatal attraction!

    “Love leaves me trembling or is it the lust in your eyes?”

    I go for the lust, but I am too old, so I will settle for the love.

    I enjoyed this Winnie. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

