Ode To Boredom

Ahem feel free to be bored .. This poem is meant to bore you.. Its written by me and manish on the GTalk … Feel free to skip this one.. for it was born out of boredom

Oh boredom, my faithful lover
You never leave me alone
I wish you were a mobile phone,
And I kept you in silent mode

but then u come back to me vibrating and calling

And I return to mindless brawling
I wish I could leave you in oblivion,
Where nothingness reigns..
Darn you dethroned the king,
and left him with a sling

Now you enslave me,
won’t let me discover distant lands
u want to be with me always,
u never understand

With you now my every moment spent,
seems like an uneventful event
Lifeless life and strifeless strife!
I can kill you with a knife

oh boredom I always curse you
May you never get your due
For every piece of art is born out of boredom..
And yet you never get the status of martyrdom

but i know it’s you and only you
that would be with me till my death

and I’ll leave the life behind
but will take you with me to eternity

So I embrace you finally..
with all my heart..
save me from pointless hurts and distasteful words!

One again.. this was meant to bore šŸ™‚

14 Comments

  1. Lol šŸ™‚

    Sorry, couldn’t be bored! Rather enjoyed the meandering ramble here!

  2. Funny! I wasn’t bored either šŸ™‚
    I love your writings šŸ™‚

  3. If this was your idea of a boring work? I’m sweating with anticipation of your “interesting” work.
    :):):)
    :):)
    šŸ™‚
    Lemme see that sometime
    šŸ™‚
    This definitely isn’t borin.
    šŸ™‚
    šŸ™‚

  4. can be classified as a humorous post….

    it kept boredom away for a while..

  5. u call this boring??? r u mad?? šŸ˜‰

    lol… that too on gtalk…?? u r brilliant poohi!! šŸ˜€

    vinay.

  6. I’ve won this challenge. I’ve come out triumphant – UN-bored šŸ˜€

  7. there was a time when I wanted to write an Ode on Boredom too: I have a couple of odes though – one on a newborn child, another on silence. I am writing one on humility now!

  8. ah, I do not write profoundly. I just write in a very complex way cause I cannot write any other way for peanuts:P. Of course, I shall be glad if you check on the archives. But do not think too much of the same… there is not much there!

  9. well, I have come across as a pretty quiet and self-deprecatory person (so ppl say) so perhaps you are right. but I truly believe there’s not much in my blog archive that may inspire or enlighten

Leave a Reply

