Love of mighty sun

The brightest shade of yellow they are
I see them from afar,
Lest I mar their beauty,

Such Is our love,

I burn till eternity
While they live in gaiety
I Alit, they aglow,
I,alone above!

They,
Sway with the breeze
dance with the bees
Smiling with ease

Unaware, innocent..they tease

Silent witness,
That I am,
The wise one,
I wait, I know

Enfettered by time,
They will die,
In dust they will lie

Spent….
Away from my realm

As I go down the horizon

Overwhelmed,
Embittered
I mourn

They await me,
Dream about in sleep
With the first glance

They leap…..

Follow my trail
All through the day
Wait for my touch

The ebon sky that lit,
In thousand shades,
has long faded

As the amber gold,
soon turns back
into inky blue

It is you I wanna hold
Alas,My midas touch
Keeps me away

Cursed, I burn,
The ever so might sun,
Oh my dear flower,
Yours forever

I burn,
Die thousand deaths
For you I await

The oasis of dawn
I wait,
For glimpse of happiness
That kowtows to gloom
As I, to moon

5 Comments

  1. Never knew “THE SUN KING” could feel this way too… 🙂

  2. WOW… 🙂 So even HE’s insecure? 😀 >:D< Lovely piece of work, hon.

  3. Is this about sun and sunflowers? Again majestically conceptualised, tenderly carried through and lyrically written (although at places the rhyme seems forced… at least that’s what I think but it may be required for the poem!)

    “It is you I wanna hold
    Alas,My midas touch
    Keeps me away

    Cursed, I burn,
    The ever so might sun,
    Oh my dear flower,
    Yours forever” – my favourite lines… just for the sheer flow even if nothing else!

  4. you may not follow cricket (not sure if you do) but they used to say a limping Godon Greenidge was more than a handful. So if an uninspired phase yields such phases… I just wonder… hmmm…

Leave a Reply

