My Reflection

Furtively,
I look within
Seeking,
Something elusive

I disengage the knots
slowly with care,
Afraid to break,
This thread of love

Full of feelings,
Effusive,
Effervescent…
Thoughts that,
Ripple through my consciousness

Emotions,
palpable;
Of myriad hues
A complex labyrinth

Delving deep enough,
I find you,
sweet little girl
Like the sun,
Brightening my world

Search me, you say
Mutely I comply,
Through the twisted bends
In an unexplored corner,
I find me

My search ends,
My doubts,
my fears rescind

With a smile,
I engulf you,
As you slowly disappear,
In me.

You,
The best part of me,
You,
My reflection

7 Comments

  1. bumped into your profile…read some of ur posts…the poems are very beautiful…

  2. Wonderful !! as usual you are the best 🙂

    BTW, the new blog template looks awesome 🙂

    You have a great weekend ahead and keep rocking.

  3. the link u gave was incomplete….i cudnt fynd kiss….but it rained today was amazing…my reflection…was wonderful!!!!

  4. 🙂 Lovely. Oddly touching at places. No proof-reading required, hon. 😛 🙂

Leave a Reply

