Surprise

strong winds blows
memories n dreams juxtapose
Why arent you here
I miss you so much dear

As I sat writing you a letter
the pages went helter-skelter
and you appear just out of dreams
Beautiful again, the world seems

Oh what a wonderful surprise
Are you real
My imagination I surmise
my effervesant scream

Not a single word you utter
Encompass me in your embrace
and slowly tilt my face
Me, waiting for a kiss, feelings aflutter

Never knew love can be fatal
Lovers embrace so lethal
sacrificed on atlar of greed
By my lover
A nice surprise indeed!

3 Comments

  1. ahem… such endings disturb me, but i wont say i dont like it. :)i like the way u rhyme.

  2. Meena,

    Reading through your poems from the newest to the oldest has shown me a clear-cut gradient… The rhyme of this poem is child-like… but one quality of your verses keeps resonating across the board: passion, frankness, boldness and in some cases remarkable clarity of emotion

Leave a Reply

